Posted in Dear Diary, Reflection, Writing

Broken…


It’s past midnite and I’m still up…

I could hear my heart beating…

My thoughts racing about anything…

My mind mapping out about tomorrow…

There’s a sense of dread and a handful of doubts…

Of what tomorrow brings or what I will be facing…

Yes, tomorrow is another week of laughter yet 

there lies torment of clouds in what I do…

The smile and the laughter is my mask to cover my vulnerabilities…

The silver linings clings and overwhelms my soul…

I want to shout but I can’t as there are issues other than me…

I want to say something but my eyes see more pain that I have…

Now I guess I am lost… I am drowned… and I am broken.

Leave a Reply

