Just Maybe

image

Just maybe…
I am no longer that someone
Not that special you go crazy about
Not the same person you like to spend time with
Just maybe, I guess.

Just maybe…
I am too much to contend with
Too much to live with as the days passes by
Too much to listen to with so little to talk about
Just maybe, I thought.

Just maybe…
You have other things important than I
Other things to come first as I am now the last
Other people to speak to and places you rather be
Just maybe, I’m lost.

Just maybe…
I am too emotional that I am unreasonable
Feelings stirring my mind to be irrational
Feelings creating doubts to be dejected
Just maybe, I feel alone.

Anja-Mariela Gutierrez
22 Aug 2014
21.43

Leave a Reply

