The Silver Moon Song

image

The evening skies
Wrote a song
To my heart for my soul
Im in my thoughts of finding you
Of wanting you here with me.

My heart can’t sleep
My soul too deep
In your eyes I’m looking tonight
I’m holding you in my arms
And missing you here with me.

The silver moon lights your smile
A trace of love in your eyes
My heart just beats
No words to speak
Only our souls collide

A melody for you and me
A rhythm of love we danced
As we hold on tight
And I’m kissing you
Tenderly tonight.

The evening skies
Wrote a song
To my heart for my soul
My heart can’t sleep
I’m in too deep
Wishing you here with me now.
Oh silver moon
Please hear my plea
I want my sweet knight with me.

Anja-Mariela Gutierrez
23 Jan 2011 edited 30 Jan 2014

Leave a Reply

