You and Me

image

You and me, serendipity met

Me and you, we simply connect

 

You and me, in our eyes we see

Me and you, felt it meant to be

 

You and me, find in each other’s arms

Me and you, together safe from harm

 

You and me, discover each other’s life

Me and you, create each other’s light

 

You and me, found strength in each other’s weakness

Me and you, bind courage with gentleness

 

You and me, made a wish and a dream

Me and you, a pinky swear as it may seem

 

You and me, together found love

Me and you, if there’s forever vowed love

 

You and me, in every journey we take 

Me and you, will make that journey with faith.

 

 

Anja-Mariela Gutierrez

Leave a Reply

