Thank You

image

The gentle caress engulf  my thoughts into my soul

Hushing to ease the unsettling night

Arms ready to hold and cuddle tight

No matter how that every moment is seized to rest

Keeping that promise of warmth and safe embrace.

 

You are the strength in my every cry of pain

One hush and whisper “I’m here” … voice of a whispered prayer

Until I fall into a calm sleep – I am wrapped with a vow to never let go until I awake.

Thank you my Darling….

Anja-Mariela Gutierrez

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

